Styleaholica

And When I Dream of London…

Posted in london calling by bluewellesleyblue on July 2, 2008

All from Topshop

In mid-September, I will be jetting off to London, England for about three months of studying abroad at the School of Oriental and African Studies! I am definitely looking forward to exploring African and Middle Eastern politics and history to an extent that my own school hasn’t been able to offer (though I love my school nonetheless). I’m also looking forward to traveling through Europe for the very first time in my life. From what I know of British fashion, I might also be gaining a bit of style inspiration as well. I mean, if being in the greater Boston area has jump-started my interest in fashion to this degree, I can only imagine what my European travels will bring.

Unfortunately, with the dollar to pound exchange rate being what it is, I definitely know what my trip to London will not be bringing: new additions to my wardrobe. Alas, I will have to suppress my shopping urges for when I return home since even British high street prices are a bit too much for this student’s budget. Oh, but some of their high street fashions are absolutely adorable.

Tagged with: ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. fashionpudding said, on August 30, 2008 at 3:48 pm

    The jacket is very chic, Love it!


Leave a Reply

