Styleaholica

H&M Fall/Winter Collection.

Posted in miscellaneous by bluewellesleyblue on July 8, 2008

Via nitro:licious, there are already photos of the H&M F/W 2008 collection available. I’m quite excited, and I hope that some of those coats appear at the Boston H&M stores before I leave for California at the end of the summer. I don’t own any jackets or coats from H&M, but from what I’ve tried on and seen from other peoples’ wardrobes, most of their coats are ridiculously cute and stylish. They’re not too warm, unfortunately, and are not sufficient by themselves or even with a scarf and sweater underneath on the coldest days in Boston, but hey, that’s what layering is for. I especially like this coat pictured at the right, though in practice the three-quarter length sleeves might not be super-practical for the chillier days in the Boston area (though it might be fine for London, I’m not actually sure).

In general, I love fall and winter fashion – peacoats and scarves are amongst my favorite things to wear, and I like wearing tights (the footed kind) with my outfits – and so I feel like a cute coat makes pretty much any outfit during those seasons. I can’t wait for the days when the weather turns cool again.

Tagged with: , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nattie said, on July 18, 2008 at 4:55 pm

    Thank you so much for bringing about these pictures. I love H&M because of the designer ambiance that selected apparel contain for prices that won’t break the piggy-bank. I can’t wait until the Fall collection. Thank you!!!!

  2. bluewellesleyblue said, on July 19, 2008 at 3:30 pm

    Aww these pictures definitely came from and were linked at some of the many other blogs I lurk at :] but you’re welcome. I’m super, super-excited about fall/winter stuff at H&M and well, H&M in general is the backbone of my shopping during the school year.


Leave a Reply

