Styleaholica

Blog Spotlight: Miss Couturable.

Posted in miscellaneous by bluewellesleyblue on July 10, 2008

I happened upon Miss Couturable’s fashion blog earlier today while taking a break from processing a particularly dense article on Chinese provincial elites and their reconstruction of their provinces’ regional identities – descriptions of my work make everyone else’s eyes glaze over, I know – and I am incredibly impressed. As a student who has yet to graduate from high school, she is the youngest fashion blogger I will be faithfully following. Incidentally, she also hails from my hometown in San Jose, California and seems interested in attending college in the East Coast (perhaps even my own beloved Wellesley). Those little facts make reading her entries that much more exciting for me.

Once you start browsing her entries, the quality of her writing becomes readily apparent. She tends towards entries that are a fair bit longer than those on most of the other blogs I read, but it’s still very easy to breeze through and very interesting. I can’t begin to express how much I am impressed by her writing. Her regular updates on the stuff of life: her internship, her work (she has accumulated a very extensive resume in fashion and editing already), books, and so on are just as interesting to me – a casual reader – as her entries on more explicitly fashion-related things.

What more do you need to hear? Miss Couturable is definitely a highly recommended fashion/personal blog in my book.

Tagged with: ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Noel said, on July 11, 2008 at 2:30 am

    Awww I’m blushing — thanks so much for the too kind words :]! I’m definitely interested in Wellesley and will be applying there. What high school did you go to?

  2. bluewellesleyblue said, on July 11, 2008 at 8:05 pm

    Good luck with college apps! It took me a while to adjust to Wellesley, but I’m really happy with the choice I made.

    I went to Lynbrook :].

  3. Noel said, on July 12, 2008 at 3:31 pm

    Woah crazy, I live in that school district :].


Leave a Reply

