Styleaholica

Window-Shopping the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale.

Posted in shopping advice by bluewellesleyblue on July 18, 2008

The Nordstrom Anniversary Sale has started and I am quite impressed and intrigued by some of the offerings. When it comes to Fall/Winter things that are on sale now, it’s pretty much the lowest price you’ll get on these items anytime during the season, as far as I can tell. Most of this is kind of wishful thinking window-shopping, but they do have a lot of cute things available.

The lambskin Guess coat is gorgeous on the model though a bit too pricey for me. The ruffle details combined with the material make it just the right mix of feminine details with a bit of a biker chic look, which then reminds me of Serena Van der Woodsen from the Gossip Girl TV series. I also quite like the long cardigan from the juniors’ section. I like long cardigans in general though they don’t, alas, work that well for my body shape. The contrasting piping and edges on the cardigan are quite nice and its fairly affordable to boot.

I had to tear myself away from some of the more expensive shoe offerings, though I should not that percentage wise, the savings on the designer sale shoes and bags available are very nice. As for me, if I want to do any actual shopping at all, I have to constrain myself to the more moderately priced shoes. I quite like the Franco Sarto flats in gray. The criss-cross stitching makes these a very interesting pair.

Other things worth looking into, especially for students relocating from a warmer locale to areas as cold as New England in winter and early spring: they have a fairly wide selection of Northface jackets and fleeces as well as some other down coats. I don’t really get the Northface fad, but the Denali fleece is quite popular and that probably does mean its at least a little warm. Those are fairly hard to find for less than the sticker price, so I guess the sale is to be taken advantage of.

Tagged with: , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Original post by bluewellesleyblue […]

  2. Pages tagged "the cardigans" said, on July 19, 2008 at 8:43 am

    […] bookmarks tagged the cardigans Window-Shopping the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale. saved by 5 others     komposteradgalning bookmarked on 07/19/08 | […]

  3. Napha said, on July 19, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    Thank you for this post.


Leave a Reply

