Styleaholica

I Think I’ll Go to Boston…

Posted in miscellaneous by bluewellesleyblue on July 25, 2008

It has been raining all day here in the greater Boston area, but that could not dampen my enthusiasm for going to see Augustana. Every since hearing their hit single “Boston,” which I personally find extraordinarily relevant to anyone who come here from far away as a college student, I’ve been hooked. Their most recent release, Can’t Love Can’t Hurt, is also very nice. I really like their lyrics and the kind of soft pop-rock sound they have. Since it was a free promotional event, the concert at the Prudential Center wasn’t very long – three or four songs: “Boston”, “Sweet and Low”, and “Fire” for sure – but I was really excited to finally get the chance to see them live.

Three of the five band members were present, and I bought a copy of the album which is now signed. I also got to shake hands with them, and I’m cursing myself right now for not asking if I could snap a closer up picture of them since I was standing pretty far from the stage and only got picture and videos of their main vocalist. I couldn’t even see the other two from where I was standing for most of the performance. They were all really nice and polite to the fans who wanted to get their CDs signed even if it seemed as if they were in a hurry. I was really giddy and happy for a while after the concert and signing ended since this is pretty much my first chance to see a band I really like up close.

I went to the Marc by Marc Jacobs store and the H&M before heading back to campus. Alas, they do not have those evening bags in any color but black, and I was really disappointed. Like I mentioned, more and more fall/winter H&M stuff is arriving at their Newbury Street location.

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

