Styleaholica

We Now Interrupt our Regularly Scheduled Programming…

Posted in miscellaneous by bluewellesleyblue on July 30, 2008

… To bring you all a question so important it is almost a matter of life and death… Except that it isn’t at all. Alright, excuse the extreme self-indulgence, but while I avoided the vast majority of body image issues from high school through early college because I cared so much more about being a debater universally feared (that never happened, by the way), my hair has always been a major sticking point. I have very thick and kind of frizzy hair, which is fairly unusual in an Asian. and I have never quite been able to figure out what to do with it especially as my chemically straightened hair is growing out and I don’t plan on getting it done that way again (it was months before it looked normal).

Right now, the question is: generic side-swept long bangs or none at all? I can’t decide. The pictures offer glimpses of my life, both recent and not so much and also offer a direct comparison.

Tagged with: ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] an unrelated topic, I am currently facing the all-important decision of whether to include bangs or not during my next hair chopping (a roughly once every six months to once a year occurrence). Of […]

  2. shopversion said, on August 14, 2008 at 7:41 pm

    I vote no bangs! (if you haven’t already gone for the chop)

  3. fashionpudding said, on August 18, 2008 at 8:43 pm

    If you get bangs then that allows for more styling options opposed to no bangs.


Leave a Reply

