Styleaholica

Killing my Feet Regularly.

Posted in miscellaneous by bluewellesleyblue on August 1, 2008

I don’t know what it is about this summer, but every time I go out for a day in Boston – something that always requires a lot of walking and standing as I commute in and out, not to mention getting around once I get there – and wear anything other than flip flops, my feet start to hurt before the end of the day. During the school year I wear flats all the time, but they just end up being a lot less comfortable when it is hot and humid. Then there was the day of the Augustana mini-concert when I had the bright idea of wearing the heels into Boston, and they absolutely killed my feet. I had horrid blisters on my ankles and it was days before I was able to wear shoes with backs again.

A quick google-search shows that feet tend to swell a little more after a day’s walking in the summer than they do in the winter, so I guess that’s probably what’s been happening.

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

