Styleaholica

Inspiration: Circus Animals.

Posted in inspirations by bluewellesleyblue on August 3, 2008

Those pink and white frosted circus animals are one of my favorite cookies. Everyone has one of those highly processed snacks from childhood that they can’t help but love, unhealthy trans and saturated fats or no. Here’s a hypothetical outfit vaguely inspired by cookies: the bright pink, the white and confetti-like patterned top, and the elephant necklace are all reminiscent of cookies.

Cardigan from J.Crew. Top and Shorts from Old Navy. Necklace from Forever 21.

Tagged with: , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tiffany Chen said, on August 3, 2008 at 11:17 pm

    Cute. But…O_o a bit too cutesy if you plan to wear it yourself. Well, maybe you could pull it off, it’d be a risk though.

  2. bluewellesleyblue said, on August 4, 2008 at 12:37 am

    Haha – I would not actually buy/wear this outfit in real life I think. I do tend towards the darker colors even if I’ve recently gotten over my fear of white. Mmm, the cardigan costs too much as well, though it’s one of J Crew’s more reasonably priced cardigan offerings.

  3. fashionpudding said, on August 18, 2008 at 2:42 am

    Cool blogs I think I will add you to my blogroll 🙂

  4. bluewellesleyblue said, on August 18, 2008 at 6:09 pm

    Thanks! I’ll add you back as well :].


Leave a Reply

