Styleaholica

A Would-be Fashionista’s Worst Nightmare.

Posted in miscellaneous by bluewellesleyblue on August 11, 2008

Why yes, I am breaking my hiatus early. I came home to the California Bay Area on Friday, and now I’m pretty well settled in. I have full length mirrors and well-lit room options galore as well as the entirety of my spring and summer wardrobe at hand, so more “what I wore” posts are likely to be forthcoming.

I really do love flying Jetblue most of the time. The one thing I hate about the journey between school and home is that the connection, if I’m forced to take one by pricing, is through JFK Airport in New York. In my experience, that airport is always hell to transfer through. In winter, my flight from California was held up at the tarmac for about forty minutes because we had no gate to disembark from. Just now, I believe there was a storm, and so they weren’t allowing any flights into New York. I was in danger of missing my connection to California, but they put me on the direct flight instead.

Then they lost my bag, and for about fourteen hours, I was mourning the loss of my things. It’s not super important, of course, but I think anyone who puts a lot of effort into bargain hunting or shopping in general would be a little mortified when they realize their bag’s been lost in transit. I couldn’t help but think of this or that thing I got for an awesome deal or that H&M thing or Forever 21 thing – once it’s gone, it won’t be found again – since well, I did put some effort into shopping for everything. Anyway, they got my bag back, so I’m happy.

Tagged with: , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. fashionpudding said, on August 18, 2008 at 8:36 pm

    I tend to worry about my bag getting lost in the airport when I go traveling because I don’t want to lose my great finds from Forever21 and such. I always tie a huge neon bow on my luggage so no one will think its theirs.

  2. bluewellesleyblue said, on August 20, 2008 at 6:13 pm

    My bag is adorned with tacky, plasticky hair baubles from Taiwan :]. Jetblue, unfortunately, has a moderate history of failing to get bags to the second leg of one’s connecting flight.

    The first thing I was thinking of was totally my Forever 21/H&M finds for sure…


Leave a Reply

