Styleaholica

More Target Go International.

Posted in shopping advice by bluewellesleyblue on August 14, 2008

I tried on some of the Richard Chai pieces last weekend – that cowl neck dress and a blue blazer – but sadly, neither of them really worked for me. The blazer is cut on the slightly small side, and the sleeves and shoulders get longer and wider respectively by a pretty big leap when you size up. All this put together means that it does not work too well for a petite, curvy girl like me. Oh well.

Before the next designer Target Go International collection, they’re putting out another collection of their own. Via Fabsugar, there are preview shots available and most of it looks quite adorable on the models. Alas, details like the cowl neck on that plaid dress and the relatively unstructured shape around the torso of some of the tops and dresses means that they probably won’t translate well on someone with my shape. I do, however, generally recommend looking to Target for cute and stylish things. The few things I’ve bought there in the last few years have generally been among my favorite things. One top I bought there my senior year of high school is about to kick the bucket, and boy will I miss it.

Picture from Fabsugar. Alas, this top is one that likely will not translate well on my frame at all, but it looks nice on the model. Oh and the next Go International designer is Thakoon! Very exciting.

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

