Styleaholica

Blog Spotlight: Those Stylish, Sassy Brits.

Posted in london calling by bluewellesleyblue on August 23, 2008

As my semester abroad draws closer, I’ve been on the lookout for good fashion blogs based in the UK that also appeal to my sense of style. I’ll admit to not being very familiar with the foreign blogging scene in general. As of right now, I’ve only been reading a tiny handful of British fashion blogs, one of which is so well-known that I’m certain everyone else interested in fashion blogging has already encountered it! If anyone has any recommendations for British fashion blogs, I would love to hear it.

That ultra-popular, and rightfully so, blog would be the one and only Stylebubble. Susie Bubble always puts together very exciting, original outfits and writes on inspirational though less well-known designers. I adore all of the pictures she posts, and even if her style is a lot more original and edgy than mine, she come up with a lot of things that appeal to my more conventional sense of style. One of my favorite posts of hers is this one, where she has put together some creatively re-imagined school “uniform” ensembles a la Gossip Girl.

One of the only other UK fashion blogs I now frequent is Kirsty’s That’s Just my Vibe, based in London. Her outfits seem deceptively simple at first glance, tending towards a lot of black and gray lately, but hey, those are some of my favorite colors in clothes and they work for everyone. I really like her sense of style, and could easily look to some of her outfits for inspiration. She also writes a lot of very introspective posts on how she views and relates to fashion (as does Susie Bubble and well, most other fashion blogs I count amongst my top favorites), and those are always very interesting to read as well.

I would love to hear if anyone else has any suggestions for UK-based fashion blogs, so I can get an early start on fashion inspiration derived from my study abroad!

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

