Styleaholica

The Knockoff Watch: Dip-Dyed Skirts

Posted in the knockoff watch by bluewellesleyblue on August 23, 2008

Graham and Spencer skirt, $122 on sale at Nordstrom. Forever 21 skirt $23.

No actual copyright issue here because the skirts are sufficiently different, and the colors in question are wildly different as well. Still, when I saw the dip-dyed skirts at the store, I couldn’t help but think of the Graham and Spencer skirt which is, in my mind, too expensive even after going on sale for a piece that has fairly little versatility.

Tagged with: ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. fashionpudding said, on August 23, 2008 at 8:16 pm

    I am not a big fan of skirts, yet I could wear this particular skirt. I like the simplicity and colors in it.

  2. bluewellesleyblue said, on August 24, 2008 at 3:25 am

    The colors are definitely nice, and well, I’m a huge skirt person. I’m usually more creative with tops so I’d be at a loss for what to do with a skirt as colorful as the Forever 21 version.


Leave a Reply

