Styleaholica

I’ll Admit it, I’m Wimpy.

Posted in miscellaneous by bluewellesleyblue on August 29, 2008

I’m feeling a little more under the weather now from getting my wisdom teeth taken out. I’m starting to really feel the unpleasant side effects from some of the medicine, and I’m not even taking the most hardcore painkiller anymore. I think I might also have dry socket, and if that’s the case I can probably look forward to being under the weather for a bit longer.

I’d been optimistic and hoping to make it to Berkeley to see one of my best friends and visit her for the weekend now that classes have begun there. (I always find it really interesting to see how different it is at different colleges.) Looks like I’m going to have to postpone my trip. Oh well, my recovery period does give me an excuse to eat lots of coffee ice cream, which is my favorite.

Photo from Flickr.

Tagged with: ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Little Bow Prep said, on August 29, 2008 at 11:11 pm

    Thank you so much for commenting on my blog and adding my blog to your blogroll!

    Your blog is lovely. I’ve added your blog to my blogroll 🙂

  2. Little Bow Prep said, on August 29, 2008 at 11:14 pm

    Oh, and I am a HUGE fan of coffee ice cream, although I don’t really like drinking coffee very much.

    Hope you feel better!

  3. fashionpudding said, on August 30, 2008 at 1:38 am

    Love coffee ice cream. You definitely should try coffee mud pie. I was at my friends birthday and we ate a delicious coffee mud pie.

  4. bluewellesleyblue said, on August 30, 2008 at 7:33 pm

    Yay for coffee ice cream!

    Thanks for all the nice comments :].


Leave a Reply

