Styleaholica

Cheap Thrill: Forever 21 Flower Headband.

Posted in things i love by bluewellesleyblue on August 30, 2008

Forever 21 headband, $3.80.

Though I love being at home, one disadvantage to being in the suburbs is that the shopping options just don’t match up to being within easy reach of a city, even a smaller one like Boston or Providence, where I occasionally go to visit my roommate from last year during short breaks. The Providence Mall Forever 21, for example, is new, shiny, and gigantic while the Forever 21 at home is a bit small, disorganized, and hasn’t been redone since I was in middle school. I’ve been there once or twice since coming home and the clothes have been a bit disappointing. Though I do love to shop there dearly, the comparatively low quality of the clothes there does get highlighted when they try to incorporate prints or patterns like the ubiquitous plaid that seems to be quite in for fall.

The hair accessories, though, don’t disappoint quite as much. I really like this red faux leather flower headband. It looks a bit unwieldy, but the flower is just the right size when the headband is on, and it’s surprisingly understated. It’s also available in black, but I opt for the red since it has better contrast with my black hair.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. fashionpudding said, on August 30, 2008 at 6:35 pm

    I love love the new styles of headbands featuring flowers and feathers. I also am fond of the great Forever21 prices. I am going to get that headband on my next shopping day 🙂 Thanks for reminding me of them.

  2. Little Bow Prep said, on August 31, 2008 at 12:39 am

    Lovely headband! I like the flower and the color.


Leave a Reply

