Styleaholica

Back from Berkeley.

Posted in miscellaneous by bluewellesleyblue on September 8, 2008

I spent the weekend staying with one of my best friends in Berkeley, which happens to be my favorite college town area ever, bar none. We went to San Francisco on Saturday morning for the farmer’s market at the Ferry Building, which is not necessarily the place for groceries on a student budget, but is still a great place to indulge in some locally grown and made food. The permanent shops within the Ferry Building are all quite lovely. There was even one completely dedicated to mushrooms.

Grow your own mushrooms!

It was a lovely vacation, and I got to see two of my closest friends. For those accustomed to even the larger private universities, however, the sheer size of UC Berkeley or any other UC school is quite difficult to comprehend. There are blocks of mostly-student apartment complexes on top of several dorm buildings scattered everywhere around the campus.

Now I’m beginning to get my things together for my flight to London, which is in about a week. From now on I can foresee a moratorium on shopping until I come back, and my expenditures will all be on mundane things like sheets, laundry detergent, pots, groceries, and rent. I’m still trying to figure out how to get the most “bang” outfit-wise while packing only a medium-ish suitcase for my roughly three month stay in the UK. I have absolutely no upper-body strength and I always live in fear of the times when I have to drag my luggage around on public transportation, put things in overhead compartments, and so on.

I’ll be back to writing on more fashion-related subject tomorrow, I believe.

Tagged with: ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Little Bow Prep said, on September 19, 2008 at 10:53 pm

    I hope you have a great trip!

  2. chrryblssmninja D said, on October 3, 2008 at 3:48 am

    The Ferry Building is awesome! Glad Berkeley was good to you.


Leave a Reply

