Styleaholica

Too Cute: Gap Kids Holiday in Plaid.

Posted in things i love by bluewellesleyblue on October 3, 2008

I try very hard to be a self-sufficient high-power career woman in the making. Still, sometimes when I’m studying late into the night I daydream about being a stay-at-home mom with money to burn, with no obligations but making the house and the kids nice, neat, and pretty. (By the way, I know it isn’t that simple – I fully appreciate how hard my mother has worked throughout my life, even when she wasn’t working during my toddler and early elementary school years!) One of the main reasons is just that kid’s clothes are so ridiculously adorable.

I’m not really buying into the plaid trend which seems big for this year’s Fall/Winter season. Plaid coats are nice sometimes, and I would adore a plaid three-quarter-length coat, but since I still haven’t found one, it’s just a nice thought. Still, if I had a small child, I’d love to dress them up in some of Gap Kids’ most recent offerings. I swear, if I wear a mom, I’d want to buy all of it.

Tagged with: , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. great8productions said, on October 3, 2008 at 7:54 pm

    Thats adorable. If I had some pre-teens, I’d toss’em in those getups QUICK.

    u|T|o

  2. Little Bow Prep said, on October 6, 2008 at 2:02 am

    That dress is so cute!

  3. fashionpudding said, on October 7, 2008 at 1:24 am

    Nice. A little Gossip Girl vibe 🙂


Leave a Reply

