Styleaholica

Decisions, Decisions.

Posted in non-fashion by bluewellesleyblue on October 7, 2008

I’m trying to very slowly transition this blog to being a slightly more personal blog with a continuing emphasis on fashion. Besides the fact that I’ve been getting a little “fashion fatigue,” I have a near insatiable compulsion for talking about myself online. I’ve been blogging since Xanga was popular when I was in late middle school and early high school, and though I’ve switched blog providers and site names several times, I’ve more or less been blogging constantly since then.

Having a single-topic blog, I’m finding, is still very useful since I easily lose focus or fall into the trap of over-sharing. Though I’ve never been involved in real cyber-drama, it is a little awkward to realize that subtle, cryptic post on your current unrequited crush might well not be subtle enough. (True story from an embarrassingly  recent point in time, but embellished a little for dramatic effect since there were plenty of little things I was doing in real life that could just as easily have given the game away.)

This post is admittedly more than a little self-indulgent. I just wanted to give a little heads up.

Leave a Reply

