Styleaholica

The Look For Less: Windowpane Headbands.

Posted in miscellaneous by bluewellesleyblue on October 7, 2008

By now, it’s probably very clear that headbands are my anti-drug or something to that effect. One of the first things I look for anywhere are the hair accessories. Though I have nothing in common with Blair Waldorf I can’t help but ooh and ah over every tasteful or even slightly over the top headband I see. These windowpane headbands definitely tend towards the prim and ladylike side of headband style.

Of course, with a design as common as this, I feel that it’s meaningless to speak of knockoffs or copies. With clothes, the relative quality of the fabric can be sort of obvious and make one a better choice than the other, but with such a small accessory, I’m thinking that there’s very little functional difference between the on-sale Anthropologie version (now $19.99) and its Forever 21 sister ($4.80 from the start).

Both come in some other lovely colors, but my favorite for each is the yellow since it would really pop against my naturally dark hair.

Tagged with: , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. fashionpudding said, on October 8, 2008 at 1:16 am

    I love Forever21 🙂

  2. Little Bow Prep said, on October 12, 2008 at 1:20 am

    I love my yellow headbands and ribbons. They stand out very nicely against dark hair.


Leave a Reply

