Styleaholica

Randomly Loving: Gold Eyeshadow.

Posted in beauty products by bluewellesleyblue on October 15, 2008

Dazzle Dust eyeshadow – which I’d never seen before coming to London!

I’m a little bit behind the times when it comes to makeup trends, but I have the strongest desire to get myself some gold eyeshadow. I’m hoping the color would be one of a relatively small range of colors that won’t be too loud for easy application with Asian eyes. Since I don’t have a double fold, or much of a crease, it is very hard to use colored eyeshadows properly.

Tagged with:

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Little Bow Prep said, on October 16, 2008 at 10:49 pm

    Although I am Asian, I do have a double fold. I don’t wear makeup very often, but I generally like skin colored, gold, or light brown eyeshadow.

  2. thepomegranateblog said, on October 21, 2008 at 1:00 pm

    I like gold too! I’m half so have a small fold… however I think Asian eyes look sexy with golds, blues, and pinks! And I love the white in the corner of the eye..

  3. bluewellesleyblue said, on October 21, 2008 at 8:07 pm

    To: Little Bow Prep

    I have a crease from some angles – not consistent enough to make eye makeup easier alas :[ – but the nude eyeshadows are good in general. Most of my eye makeup collection is browns of varying shades, though a limited amount of purple and pink is ok for me as well.

    to thepomegranateblog:

    Oh yeah, I totally need to incorporate the white in the corners trick for opening up the eyes a bit more. Most of my friends use it though.


Leave a Reply

