Styleaholica

For Shame: 30 Dollar Candy Necklace.

Posted in miscellaneous by bluewellesleyblue on October 20, 2008

Sometimes, you see something so WTF-worthy in every way that you can’t help but comment. This is one of those times for me. It would be hypocritical of me to make fun of the Juicy Couture aesthetic just because its Juicy – I own two small Juicy accessories that come from Nordstrom Rack – but then, I’ve never spent as much money as the brand demands on anything made primarily of velour either. Still, maybe their sweatsuits are worth it. I’ve never tried one on, so how would I know?

But when it comes to a $32.00 necklace comprised primarily of candy and one plastic charm, I know there’s definitely no merit to the price. There are many instances where one would justifiably spend much more than that on a necklace. There are also many instances where one would justifiably spend that much or more on something nice and edible. I don’t think this particular product falls under either category.

Tagged with: ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Little Bow Prep said, on October 25, 2008 at 4:00 pm

    Yes, I agree the price is rather ridiculous. I do have one Juicy necklace that has a fleur de lis and is one of my favorite necklaces though.


Leave a Reply

