Styleaholica

Giant Sweatshirt Days.

Posted in miscellaneous by bluewellesleyblue on October 20, 2008

Clearly, I’ve been a little lazy with the blogging thing. Part of it is just that shopping is almost completely out of the question for now, except when it comes to hunting for gifts and souvenirs for people back home and maybe a little splurge for parent gifts. Rest assured, I’m still keeping on top of everyone else’s blog with my handy-dandy Google Reader!

The main reason why I haven’t felt like blogging – or doing much of anything else, useful or not – is that I’ve been having a long string of those giant sweatshirt and sweatpants days. It makes me long for my Victoria’s Secret Pink sweatpants and sweatshirt back home. Normally, I simply find myself questioning why I own those things at all. I pretty much never wear them outside of the dorm. Now that I’ve left all of my sweatpants, sweatshirts, and college logo hoodies back home in California, I find myself missing them a lot. I ended up buying a pair of H&M sweatpants here, but it’s been in my laundry hamper. It might not be long before I drag myself to Oxford Street again to hunt out a giant crew-neck sweatshirt or sweater, maybe from the men’s section.

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

