Styleaholica

A Couple Little Things.

Posted in miscellaneous, Uncategorized by bluewellesleyblue on November 5, 2008

Alas, with the time difference between the UK and the US and my own exhaustion thanks to days of not enough sleep for no reason, I’m probably going to turn in just as the polls close on the East Coast. I’m looking forward to hopefully good news in the morning, however. Here a couple little things on my mind, both fashion-related and not.

GOSSIP GIRL1. I knew Jenny’s dress from the most recent Gossip Girl episode was familiar! I haven’t been following that show by the way, in favor of Pushing Daisies, Criminal Minds, and Dexter, but I follow a lot of blogs that keep on top of Gossip Girl, so I have a vague idea of what’s going on. So it was H&M! For some reason, I was imagining that it might be Marc by Marc Jacobs or something like that because I just assume such things about the clothes shown on TV. Alas, more well-endowed girls like me cannot wear dresses like that. Believe me, I have tried.

2. Oh my gosh, Alexander McQueen for Target? That sounds like something I’ll want to keep my eye on.

3. Also, due to the indirect influence of By Teresa Wu and Miss Couturable, I’m trying my hand at Twitter. I don’t think I’ll keep on top of it, but well, when I’m procrastinating, I like to sign up for new things online! I really don’t think I quite understand how it’s supposed to be used and how to maximize its utility yet, but oh well, I’m trying. I’m definitely not as knowledgeable about blogging, publishing, social media, and all that sort of thing as those wonderful bloggers, but I live to learn.

Tagged with: , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Teresa said, on November 8, 2008 at 12:42 am

    Awwww I’m glad I inspired you to start twittering. 😀

    What are you studying btw?

  2. bluewellesleyblue said, on November 8, 2008 at 5:56 pm

    I’m a polisci/history major by which I mean I was three quarters done with political science when I found out I only like it because of the history parts, really.

    And I love My Mom is a Fob :O.

  3. Little Bow Prep said, on November 9, 2008 at 9:07 pm

    I heard about McQueen for Target. It sounds quite wonderful.


Leave a Reply

