Styleaholica

Just Sharing: Things You Probably Haven’t Read Yet.

Posted in miscellaneous by bluewellesleyblue on November 13, 2008

These are just some links that I wanted to share, both fashion-related and not.

1. The Glorious Kenyan Adventures of Mzungu Fleits is a travel and study abroad blog from one of my high school classmates. We didn’t know each other very well and are no longer in touch, but she was publicizing it on her Facebook and I just got a little bit hooked. She doesn’t update very often, but her writing is top-notch. At times it’s humorous and at others it’s heartfelt. I don’t know that many people studying abroad that far off the beaten path – the UK or formal CIEE or other study abroad programs – so I can’t even imagine what it feels like to go to Kenya and muddle through an internship and just living somewhere that new.

2. I really liked Ricebunny’s Target shopping post. Though I’m all for budget fashion, I often forget to look to Target since I had really lousy luck with fit when it came to the Richard Chai Go International stuff and the Target’s own Go International line that came right after. One of my favorite going out tops (which has ripped slightly and lost some of its trim in the last two years though I haven’t yet been able to bear parting from it) is from Target.

Tagged with: ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Styleaholica created an interesting post today on Just Sharing: Things You Probably Haven’t Read Yet.Here’s a short outline […]


Leave a Reply

